This website uses third party cookies to improve your experience. If you continue browsing or close this notice, you will accept their use.



The Master draws upon the teaching skills of highly regarded international academics chosen for their knowledge of the important and evolving areas of the course. In addition, several elements of the curriculum elements are taught by leading practitioners who will share real-world experience to go beyond theoretical learning.

  • Sven Biscop, Researcher at Egmont Institute, Brussels
  • Christian Blasberg, Academic Coordinator of MES ; Lecturer and Researcher in European Integration History and German Studies; LUISS Guido Carli
  • Maria Elena Cavallaro, Researcher and Lecturer in European Integration History, LUISS
  • Patrick Cohrs, Researcher and Ass. Professor, Branford College, Yale University
  • Piero Esposito, Researcher, LUISS School of European Political Economy
  • Cecilia Jona Lasinio, Senior researcher at the National Accounts Division of the Italian Statistical Institute (Istat) and Lecturer at LUISS Guido Carli
  • Alessandro Lanza, ENI Group Chief Economist, Executive Director of FEEM
  • Robert Leonardi, Director at Economic and Social Cohesion Laboratory
  • Christian Lequesne, Prof. for European Politics at Institut d’Etudes Politiques (IEP, “Sciences Po”), Paris
  • Giacomo Luchetta, PhD LUISS, Researcher and Economic Analyst at Economisti Associati, Bologna
  • Yves Mény, former Director of the European University Institute, Florence
  • Luciano Monti, Lecturer for European Union Policies, LUISS, Bruno Visentini Foundation
  • Giovanni Orsina, Director of the LUISS Master in European Studies, Associate Professor of Contemporary History at LUISS Guido Carli
  • Stefania Panebianco, Associate Professor for Political Sciences at University of Catania
  • Roberto Pardolesi, Full Professor of Political Sciences, Università di Catania
  • Igor Pellicciari, Lecturer at Università del Salento, International Policy Advisor
  • Maria Romaniello, Researcher, PhD in Public Law at LUISS
  • Giulio Venneri, Policy Officer, European Commission

Former members of the MES faculty, a.o.:

Giuliano Amato, Steven Anderman, Sir Tony Atkinson, Irene Caratelli, Bruno Cautrès, Daniele Caviglia, Jean-Louis De Brouwer, Christian Egenhofer, Sergio Fabbrini, Francesco Farina, Cristian Fasone, David Felsen, Serena Giusti, Stéfanie Hoffmann, Jolyon Howorth, Kurt Huebner,  Zaki Laidi, Raffaele Marchetti, Fabrizio Mattesini, Georg Menz, Frédéric Mérand, Luca Mezzetti, Alessandro Minuto-Rizzo, Enzo Moavero-Milanesi, Alberto Petrucci, Giovanni Piccirilli, Andrea Renda, Vivien Schmidt, Lorna Schrefler, Silvana Sciarra, Antoine Vauchez, Laurent Warlouzet, Vladislav Zubok